Myrtle Beach

Hello again world!  I haven’t posted in a while, and the guilt finally got to me… so I’m back!  I’m sitting on the floor in my bedroom, trying to kill some time before I head to bed.  I’ve been going to bed early lately because of having to get up early for work (and although I am not allowed to discuss work online, I feel that I can at least say that I am thoroughly enjoying it… although to be safe, I will not mention where it is that I am enjoying work!)  Anyway… as I am passing time here in my room, I find that my mind keeps wandering towards the beach.  In less than a month, my family and I will be heading to Myrtle Beach for a week of vacation, and I can hardly wait!

I painted my toenails tonight, which always makes me think of Myrtle Beach.  Why?  Because whenever we go there, we go to a Del Sol store and buy nail polish that changes color in the sunlight!  It’s so fun, and I will admit that I am always fascinated when I see my polish turn from light, baby pink to a bright, hot pink or from a cool blue to an electric green!  I am almost out of my Del Sol polish, so I am anxious to get some more to get me through another year or two… it’s just about all I use because it is just so fun!

I am also looking forward to just relaxing by the ocean… or rather swimming in it!  I LOVE to just lay out and soak up the sun, but I can do that at home too, so I make sure to spend plenty of time in the waves too while I’m at the beach.  We usually try to make some cool sand sculptures as well.  I remember a VERY well crafted few from past vacations, and I can’t wait to see what creations we come up with this year!

I guess I should probably expand a little bit upon what I mean when I say “family” vacation.  Usually, when we go to Myrtle Beach,  it is me and my mom, dad, and brother, as well as my aunt, uncle, and three cousins.  This year is slightly different.  Her is the list of who is going this year:
Me
My mom
My dad
My brother
My brother’s girlfriend
My aunt
My uncle
My cousin and his girlfriend
My cousin and her best friend
A third cousin
And hopefully yet another cousin if she remembers to ask off of work for that week… you know who you are, so if you haven’t asked yet… ASK!

Wow, a lot of people.  I hope I didn’t forget anybody!  Anyway, it will be a great vacation, I know it will be because it always is with this group, and the group having grown larger is sure to only make it even better!  Hopefully I will have some great stories to share with you when I get back!

This entry was posted in United States, US City and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Myrtle Beach

  1. Spencer says:

    That nail polish sounds Awesome! I hope you enjoy your vacation.

Leave a Reply

