Versailles… Ohio that is

I know most of you probably think of France when you see “Versailles,” but that is not the place I am writing about tonight.  In this post, I am referring to Versailles, Ohio.  It’s a small town (er, maybe it’s actually a village…) in Southwest Ohio.  It’s a wonderful and beautiful small town, though, and I absolutely love visiting there.  It has that small town charm: the people are nice, the streets are clean, downtown has character… you know the charm I mean.  Versailles has it.

This weekend will be an especially great time to visit too.  This weekend is the Poultry Days Festival!  I know, I know, you’re think “WHAT?”  And then maybe you are laughing, but let me tell you this: this is the place to be for some of the BEST TASTING CHICKEN IN THE WORLD!  They cook hundreds of chickens (honestly, hundreds and hundreds and hundreds) and everyday they completely sell out!  People come from all over for this chicken (and the ultimate frisbee tournament… but I am WAY more interested in this chicken.  Did I mention how good it is?)  Okay, so this chicken tastes out of this world!  So, unless you are a vegetarian, you would thoroughly enjoy this.  I promise.  No joke.  It’s that good.

Did I make you hungry at all?  I certainly made myself hungry!

This entry was posted in United States, US City and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Versailles… Ohio that is

  1. nutschell says:

    Wow! Definitely have never heard of Versailles, Ohio. Sounds like a great place to check out. 🙂
    nutschell
    http://www.thewritingnut.com

  2. Spencer says:

    I’m vegetarian, but the Frisbee sounds fun.

Leave a Reply

