New Zealand

Having today off because of Memorial Day, I was able to spend some time with my family this weekend.  Saturday night, my brother and I got to talking about different things, and the subject of my blog came up.  He told me he had been reading it some, and was surprised by some of my choices of places to write about during the April A-Z Challenge.  I asked him which ones, and he told me the one that surprised him the most was my choice for ‘N’: New York.  “I was kinda surprised you didn’t put New Zealand that day,” he told me, “I’ve heard it’s the most beautiful place in the world.”  I told him I picked New York for the challenge because I had been there, so I knew what I could write about, but then admitted that I almost chose New Zealand for that day, I just didn’t know what I would be able to write about it.

So, today, I am chosing New Zealand.  No, I have never been there.  Yes, I would love to go there someday.  I too have heard about how beautiful it is, and I would love to see it for myself.  I still don’t know what else to write, though.  If I ever decide to plan a trip to New Zealand, I will definitely have to do some research first.  I think this would be an excellent trip to plan through a travel agency and use tour books.  Have any of you visited New Zealand and have any amazing stories to share?  I would love to hear them!

(So there you go, little brother.  I have now included New Zealand.  Any other places you think I should add?  Suggestions from anyone?  I’m always listening, and you never know what I will write about next!)

This entry was posted in International and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Zealand

  1. foreignfilm1 says:

    New Zealand and Australia or two places I would love to go and visit also! I’ve read that the surfing there is the best in the world! Too bad I don’t know how to surf but I think I would learn fast if I got the chance to visit these two places.

    Another place you should add is Spain. Sometime in the future I would love to visit Spain. To be able to visit the Moorish architectural monuments in the Andalusian coastal towns of Seville and Cadiz, trek the Pyrenees Mountains in the Northern region, and bike along the Basque region would be a great vacation!

  2. Spencer says:

    I have wanted to go here since I saw it on “The Amazing Race” it looked so beautiful but I think slightly less touristy than Australia. If you ever go be sure to include lots of pictures in your post about it.

  3. *SIGH* To too. You have a fabulous blog! I’m an author and illustrator and I made some awards to give to fellow bloggers whose sites I enjoy. I want to award you with the Creative Blog Award for all the hard work you do!

    Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.
    ~Deirdra

Leave a Reply

