“There’s no place like home!”

Sometimes I forget how nice it is to just be home.  I love going new places and seeing new things, but sometimes it’s just nice to be home and able to relax.  HA!  Relaxing… sometimes even at home there is just too much to do!  Right now, our home is getting a facelift…a MAJOR facelift.  We have lived in this house for 22 years, and for 22 years it has been this (awful) blue color.  It is now in the process of having new siding put on: white… very classic.  In addition to the new siding are new lights, a new garage door, a painted front door, painted shutters, and new porch railings.  Like I said. a MAJOR facelift.

Part of me will miss the blue house.  That is, the part of me that found it convenient to say, “Our house is the bright blue house on the right.  You can’t miss it.”  On the other hand, it wasn’t the most attractive blue, especially for a house.  The new decorations will look awesome.  I can’t wait to see the final product!  (And I know my mom, who has wanted to change the color of the house for 22 years, is even more anxious to see it completed!)

Before the Facelift

I think I should add that I am writing this post from home.  I came home for the weekend for Mother’s Day.  It’s nice to be home… with my family, and with my mom.  Our lives are so busy these days that it’s nice to be able to be home for this weekend.

 
“There’s no place like home!”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “There’s no place like home!”

  1. Mom says:

    It’s nice to have you home!

Leave a Reply

