S is for… Smithsonian AND Savannah, Georgia

I couldn’t decide!  So, I picked both!

First, the Smithsonian.  America’s museum.  I’m getting my Master’s in Public History… you know, museums and archives.  It’s no-brainer why I want to go to the Smithsonian.  Nineteen museums, nine research centers, and a zoo make up the Smithsonian… I think I’m going to need more than a day there.  I think I may need something like two weeks!

Second, Savannah, Georgia.  This is another place I have wanted to go to for a long time without really knowing why I want to go there.  I guess it just seems like an interesting place.  Plenty of history… you know me, always looking for history adventures!

This entry was posted in Museum, United States, US City and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to S is for… Smithsonian AND Savannah, Georgia

  1. Nicki says:

    Savannah is beautiful! I went for a few days on a Girl Scout trip in spring 2003. The birthplace of Juliet Gordon Lowe, the founder of Girl Scouts, is in Savannah. It is owned and operated by Girl Scouts of the USA – as a lifetime member, this being my 21st year in Girl Scouts, one of my ideal jobs would be curator of Juliet Gordon Lowe birthplace. I wish I could have stayed longer!

  2. Nicki says:

    Savannah is beautiful! I went for a few days on a Girl Scout trip in spring 2003. The birthplace of Juliet Gordon Lowe, the founder of Girl Scouts, is in Savannah. It is owned and operated by Girl Scouts of the USA – as a lifetime member, this being my 21st year in Girl Scouts, one of my ideal jobs would be curator of Juliet Gordon Lowe birthplace. I wish I could have stayed longer! Incidentally, I also visited the Smithsonian in 1997 on another Girl Scout trip.

Leave a Reply

