R is for Rocky Mountains

I know what you’re thinking… geographically, this is a huge area to cover.  The thing is, I really don’t know that I care what part of the Rocky Mountains I see, I just want to see them.  When I went to California several years ago, we spent some time in Yosemite (a GREAT place and AWESOME vacation).  The Sierra Nevada’s are beautiful.  I find the mountains to be so peaceful, amazing, and awesome… so I really want to see the Rocky Mountains now!  I’m open to different options for where to stay in the mountains though.  I don’t think it needs to necessarily be too touristy because I like to just do some hiking and other outdoor recreational activities.  Where do you suggest someone go who wants to see the Rockies?

Whew… just made it in time today!

This entry was posted in United States and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to R is for Rocky Mountains

  1. bstanze says:

    You should check out Rocky Mountain National Park in Colorado. I went a few years ago and it was just spectacular. Not only are there the mountains to see, but a lot of wildlife, such as elk and longhorn sheep. It was just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

