P is for Paris

Yes, another international destination to add to my list.  And what international trip would be complete without spending some time in Paris?  There is so much that I want to see in Paris… the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Louvre, Versailles… the list goes on and on and on and on… you get the idea.

In addition to the sights and tourist attractions I also have to admit that I am thinking with my stomach a bit tonight as I write this.  I’m not sure about fancy French cuisine (I’m a pretty picky eater and I don’t venture too much in terms of trying new foods), but I love breads.  To me, Paris (and France in general) seems like it would have some great bread.  I want to eat a baguette in Paris!

Before I go, of course, I will want to freshen up on the language.  I studied it for five years, but do I remember much of it?  Un peu.  I use to be somewhat fluent, but I haven’t had to use it in four years so unfortunately I’ve lost a lot of it.  I think it would come back fairly quickly, though, once I put my mind to it.  It’s such a beautiful language, and Paris seems like such a beautiful city, that someday I just have to make it there!

This entry was posted in International and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to P is for Paris

  1. Sammi says:

    I like how you say you want to visit Versailles….ummm we are always there!! Though visiting the real one would be nice. Summer 2012…let’s go 🙂 You take care of the French part, I’ll take care of the Spanish. And I might take some German this year so we can have all of Europe covered 🙂

    Oh and nice blog! I don’t usually visit these so I can’t compare and am bias…but I like it!

Leave a Reply

