M is for Mount Rushmore

Maybe its my love for history, but I really want to see Mount Rushmore.  I know this isn’t necessarily a historical place, but it seems like a history lovers kind of place.  The faces of some of the most influential Americans are featured on the side of a mountain… awesome!  I’ve, of course, seen pictures of Mount Rushmore, but I don’t think that this probably does it justice.  I mean, this is a side of a mountain.  It’s going to be huge.  I think I need to see it in person to get an accurate idea of scale, and I really want to!

Also, in case you hadn’t noticed, I kind of like visiting major parks.  (I’ve already mentioned Carlsbad Caverns and the Grand Canyon as places I want to visit some day.)  I think that major parks like these are awesome and great vacation spots.  Because they are major parks, there are plenty of things to do (if you enjoy the outdoors), but they can also be incredibly relaxing vacations!  Plus, there are always amazing sites to see!

This entry was posted in United States and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

