L is for Los Angeles

I have heard so many of my friends say lately that they never want to go to Los Angeles, and I shock them when I say that I would love to go there.  “It’s too busy, crowded… to many people.  Too loud.”  That’s what they tell me is their impression of the city, and I have to agree that to an extent these are all probably valid factors.  It is a city, though, and a major one at that.  Of course it is going to be loud and crowded!  Still, I think it seems like such a neat place to visit in part because of all the people and crowds.  There is so much going on all the time.

At this point, I have to admit that my sports addictions are not strictly Cleveland based.  Cleveland lacks a professional soccer team, so I felt open to becoming a fan of the LA Galaxy.  Naturally, I would want to plan my visit to LA during soccer season so that I could catch a game.  (I want to again state that I am a Galaxy fan and not a general LA fan.  For example, you will never hear me say that I want the Lakers to win.  Ok, there is a catch here: if the Lakers are playing the Heat, I hope the Lakers win.  I have become anti-Miami this year.  Being from the Cleveland area, I bet you can’t imagine why! But I digress…)

Anyway, I guess I can add LA to the list of places I want to visit someday.  I have to admit that I have been a little surprised by how many places I want to visit that are right here in my own country!  I guess that goes to show that as many wonderful places as there are to visit internationally, there are still great places right here in the USA that are definitely worth seeing.

This entry was posted in United States, US City and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to L is for Los Angeles

  1. maggie z says:

    I have to admit that I loved LA. There are so many cool things to do there, the weather is usually beautiful, and the people are nicer than you think. There are plenty of sports to watch and museums to visit – and lots of amazing food. 🙂 It’s also a lot of fun looking for celebrities wherever you go and watching the constant filming going on all over the place. I think you would love it there.

Leave a Reply

