K is for Kelley’s Island

A place right here is Ohio that I want to visit!  Kelley’s Island is in Lake Erie, and I’ve heard a lot of people say it is a great place to visit either for a day or for an entire weekend.  Being as island, a lot of popular activities are water based: sailing, kayaking, swimming, etc.  If you prefer to stay on land during your stay, there are hiking paths.  Bird watching is also a supposed great island activity, but I think I can pass on this one.  I’m not much of a bird fan.

From what I’ve heard a trip to Kelley’s Island can either be a giant party or a nice relaxing trip.  I think both sound great!

Sorry this entry is so short, but maybe I’ll be lucky enough to go to the island sometime this summer since I will be in northern Ohio.  If so, I’ll be sure to tell you all about my trip!

This entry was posted in United States and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

