E is for Egypt

Ok, maybe not right now or in the near future, but assuming that things eventually settle down over there, I would love to go to Egypt someday.  I’ve only taken a few entry-level courses in their history, but Egypt has an amazing history.  Who doesn’t love to hear stories about Ancient Egypt?  I’d love to visit some of the museums (especially The Egyptian Museum in Cairo).  And I don’t think any trip to Egypt would be complete without seeing the pyramids!  I don’t think pictures probably do them justice, so I’d love to see them for myself!  A trip like that would be a great adventure.

This entry was posted in International and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to E is for Egypt

  1. bstanze says:

    I’d love to visit the pyramids and the Sphinx, too. Ancient Egyptian history fascinates me, so it would really be an interesting trip.

Leave a Reply

