D is for Disney World

What can I say?  I’m a kid at heart!  The last time I was at Disney World (Magic Kingdom) I was probably around 10 years old, and I really don’t remember all that much about the trip.  I was able to visit Animal Kingdom a few years later, but it has still been long enough that I want to go back.  I am a Disney fanatic, and I love Disney movies, so of course I want to go back!  Not to mention all of the Disney World commercials are so cute right now with parents telling their kids in creative ways that they are going to Disney World!  The more I think about it, the more I want to go!  Pirates and princesses, mermaids and monsters, adventure, entertainment, and fun… sign me up!

If it were up to me, I would want to get an extended pass so that I could go and spend time at all of the Disney World parks.  I want the full experience!  Plus, I figure a long enough pass would make it less painful to stand in the incredibly long lines that are certain to be there.  I’m not entirely ignorant, though.  The lines will still exist, and I would probably get tired of waiting in them no matter how much time I would be able to spend there.  Plus, I’m sure that as affordable as Disney says the vacation is, I am still a broke graduate student, and any sort of extended pass just becomes more and more expensive.  I guess for now, I will have to get my Disney ‘fix’ from my collection of Disney movies.

Still… “When you wish upon a star, your dreams come true…” Right?

This entry was posted in Theme Park, United States and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to D is for Disney World

  1. Lynda K says:

    We love Disney World — and you’re never too old! I love how much care they take with everything, and especially, for us, with accessibility issues. We honeymooned there for just that reason — it was a fun place, and I wouldn’t have to worry about things not being accessible! We just bought into their timeshare program last year and are looking forward to our first visit as “members” late this fall!

Leave a Reply

