A is for Alaska Cruise

I’m going to attempt to participate in the A-Z April Challenge… we’ll see how far I get before I forget to write everyday.  Anyway, A is for Alaska cruise!

I know yesterday I was complaining about the cold, but that doesn’t mean I’m only interested in warm places.  In the right time and place, cold is fun!  I would love to go on an Alaska cruise.  My neighbors went on an Alaska cruise a couple of years ago, and they brought back some awesome pictures and stories.  They did a lot of land tours, which I would also want to do; however, I would also love to go whale watching.  I’ve been on 2 Caribbean cruises, which were both incredible, but I’ve never been on an Alaska cruise, and I would love to have this experience!

Anyone ever been on a great cruise, Alaska or otherwise, and want to recommend others to go on a similar one?   Please share!  What excursions did you do?

This entry was posted in United States, US State and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A is for Alaska Cruise

  1. elise says:

    I have never been on a cruise, but I would love to go to Alaska! I am very much a outdoors/nature person so I think I would be in heaven. Two things that I would love to see would be Denali National Park and the “Northern Lights.” Have you ever read the book “Into the Wild?”

  2. Spenc says:

    I have been on an Alaskan cruise, and it was amazing. I didn’t do any of the shore excursions, because they were rather pricey and I don’t have much money (did I mention that I went with my Grandmother and she paid for me to go). There were a lot that sounded like so much fun, so I plan to go back after I win the lottery, but that still hasn’t happened. My favorite day was at Hubbard Glacier listening to the glacier calving was amazing .

  3. John Armstrong says:

    I definitely recommend Hawaii. My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary by taking a 10 day tour of Hawaii. We cruised to four different islands and got to see many interesting sites. Next trip is an Alaskan cruise, along with some travel on land by train.

  4. bstanze says:

    I’ve never been on a cruise, but I have a friend who has been on an Alaskan cruise. The pictures she brought back were beautiful! She did some panning for gold on one of her stops. That sounded like fun.

  5. Bud Ezekiel says:

    our first cruise was to Alaska with Royal Carribean and i’d dare say that out of the five cruises we’ve taken, it was/is the prettiest cruise we’ve ever taken! …and the coldest one as well:)

  6. maggie z says:

    I got my awesome Irish tan while on excursion in Mexico during my first cruise two weeks ago. Most of my friends hit the beach. Me, being the huge history nerd, climbed Mayan pyramids. I can sit on a beach at home – cruising is for doing things out of the ordinary!

  7. Lynda K says:

    Ohh, yes!! My mom and I went on an Alaskan cruise/land tour. It was amazing! Mind you, I’m not a fan of cold weather, but the sheer beauty of the landscape and sea outweighed the need to buy extra sweatshirts while there. Plus the wildlife was fun to see as well! Highly recommended!

Leave a Reply

